Iron Ruby and talking too fast

09Feb09

So today i was reading an article by Ben Hall on Getting Started With IronRuby And RSpec, Part 1 after I read a few paragraphs I twitted that there were “..so many things in this article that I disagreed with” Ben listened and … asked me why.

I actually disagreed about some sentences that talk about the processes, or opinions about stuff (for example naming conventions and whent you need a framework ) however the article is really good, it explains very clearly what is the purpose of the post, there is a nice intro into Iron Ruby, some sample code, then rspec and the difference between BDD and TDD as well as a very extensive warning about how mature Iron Ruby is

What I ve learned

  1. Read the whole damn article before saying stuff
  2. Give reasons why is good/bad
  3. Maybe read less things, but read them properly
  4. maybe testing with IronRuby is viable and would be really nice to give a try
  5. I actaully miss duck typing much more that what i remember
  6. something that I m obviously forgetting, that i though I should add and forgot

Anyway

Cheers

No Responses Yet to “Iron Ruby and talking too fast”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

